<< SHP Group

<< Back to Awards

Other awards

  • The Prix Albert Caquot, French Association of Civil Engineering, 2013.
  • Ícaro Award 2011. Universidade da Coruna, Spain.
  • Award for the contribution to the development of concrete structures and bridges. Slovak National Committee of fib.
  • Freyssinet Medal. Awarded at fib Congresses for outstanding technical contributions in the field of structural concrete. 2010.
  • CTU Award 2003. University of Dundee, UK.
  • Webb Prize 2000 – The Institution of Civil Engineers, London, United Kingdom.
  • fib Medal of Merit. Awarded at fib Symposia for outstanding contributions to structural concrete and to fib. 1999.
  • Telford Premium 1996 – The Institution of Civil Engineers, London, United Kingdom.
  • Robert J. Lyman Award for the paper Design-Construction of Vranov Lake Pedestrian Bridge, Czech Republic. PCI 1998.
  • Robert J. Lyman Award for the paper Design and Construction of Cable-Stayed Bridges in the Czech Republic. PCI 1994.